Opening Hours

Monday: closed
Tuesday: closed
Wednesday: closed
Thursday: 11-17
Friday: 11-21
Saturday: 11-17
Sunday: 11-17

Christmas and New Year holidays 2021

Friday 24 December: closed
Saturday 25 December: closed
Sunday 26 December: closed
Monday 27 December: closed
Tuesday 28 December: closed
Wednesday 29 December: closed
Thursday 30 December: 11-17
Friday 31 December: closed
Saturday 1 January: closed
Sunday 2 January: 11-17

Admission

We only accept payment card at the moment. This applies to all our pay-stations. Advance tickets are not available.

Membership

395 kr (Adults), 250 kr (Students/Senior citizens). Read more here.

Adults

130 SEK

Children (up to 18 years)

Free admission

Students

90 SEK

Senior citizens (+65 years)

90 SEK

Groups (at least 15 persons)

100 SEK per person

Free admission
  • 10 December (The Nobel Day)
  • School groups: special terms
  • Stockholm Pass, Stockholm Key of Honour, ICOM, AAM, SMI, authorised tour guides, WFTGA, RSM
Free Wi-Fi

Audio Guide: Experience Nobel Prize Museum

Find the free audio guide at audio.nobelprizemuseum.se (use your own phone)

Eleven languages available: Svenska, English, Español, Deutsch, Italiano, Pусский, Français, 日本語, Magyar, 中文, Português

The staff of the museum talk about Alfred Nobel, the history of the Nobel Prize, which institutions select the Nobel laureates, which laureates that have donated objects to our gallery and much more.

Group Visits

Groups are warmly welcome together with their guides.

Please contact our booking if you have further questions on how to visit us with a group: bokning.nobelprizemuseum[at]nobelprize.org

Find us

Nobel Prize Museum
Börshuset, Stortorget 2, Old Town, Stockholm

Metro: Gamla Stan
Bus lines: 2, 3, 53, 55, 57, and 76. Stop Slottsbacken or Riddarhustorget